My Pound for Pound Challenge

Starting weight

I decided this week that I needed an actual tangible goal if I was really going to meet my desire of being down two sizes by the start of school next year. Of course I had the same goal last year – and ugh never got close. I feel different about it this time. To prove it I have been off soda for 4 months now! WOW! I never thought that would happen. I have shifted my focus to eating every 2-3 hours. I eat a protein, a complex card, and a healthy fat at each meal. I try to limit the meal to 300 calories. I eat about 1800 calories a day. Since I started this I have lost 15 lbs. Maybe one of these days I will be brave enough to post my original weight – but not today.  Even though I am having success it is SLOW and it is up and down. This is really very frustrating! So I set myself up on the Biggest Loser Pound for Pound Challenge. I pledged 15 pounds. I think this will give me something to focus on. I set weekly goals of 2-3 pounds a week. I work out most days – skipped last night – and try to stick to a pretty strict diet – although I must confess I do cheat. I had a snickers bar yesterday. But I can’t beat myself up – this has to be real life or it will never work. Plus I keep telling myself if I get down the two sizes I will get to go shopping for a new wardrobe and that should be motivation enough!

I am going to post my workouts, my diet, and my weight loss on this page hopefully to keep myself motivated and on track. I have to be accountable to someone. I guess that someone is Me in cyberspace.

Leave a Reply

